Liverpool’s Official Premier League Squad List: Only 19 Players Named

By on September 5, 2011

Liverpool have published their 2011/12 Premiership squad. The squad contains only 19 players despite having a maximum allocation of 25.

Each club must have a squad containing no more than 19 players who do not fulfil the home-grown player criteria while the remainder must be home-grown.

You don’t have to include players under the age of 21, so Shelvey, Henderson, Flanagan and Martin Kelly are not listed, though they will play throughout the season.

Liverpool Squad: Jones, Johnson, Enrique, Agger, Aurelio, Suarez, Gerrard, Carroll, Rodriguez, Kuyt, Downing, Spearing, Carragher, Reina, Adam, Doni, Skrtel, Lucas, Bellamy.

Submitted by Friends of Liverpool


Best of the web


  1. lfcfan

    September 5, 2011 at 10:19 am

    danny wilson and coates are also U-21 players

    • keV

      September 5, 2011 at 11:18 pm

      Ooooh. I’m sure those 2 will make all the difference. Ha ha haaaaaaaa

  2. keV

    September 5, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    What a sh!te squad that is.
    Shame you just sold ur best player to Chelsea.

  3. Matsy

    September 9, 2011 at 1:42 am

    Awww Kev.. What a sad bitter Manc you are. That squad is very healthy indeed and plenty of comp. In all areas. Don’t think any other premier squad will touch our 5 big ones just yet!! YNWA 5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *