Arsenal vs Borussia Dortmund: Preview & Predicted Line-up

By on November 22, 2011

Dortmund have recently beaten Bayern Munich 1-0. Since our last meeting they have grown, in a similar way to Arsenal. Why this match is so important is something that I cannot stress enough. For me, its a cup final, and if we do win this one we will qualify for the knockout stages of the Champions League. If we don’t, pressure will be on us against Olympiacos, and we will be tired when we face Everton at the Emirates.

Gotze is already in the limelight with numerous newspapers reporting that he is our No.1 target in the winter transfer window. I have seen this guy play and to be honest, he is pretty good. He plays the Arsenal way and does not give up. Some people say he is even better than Ozil.

I know I have stated that this is a cup final match but I don’t think we should start with Robin van Persie. The Premier League should still be the priority, so giving Robin a rest is required from time-to-time. As he did against Marseille, i feel the boss may leave our star man on the bench. As for the defense, a copy of the the Norwich game should suffice.

Probable Line-up:

While some may say that we should give Park a start, I disagree. Park is not yet used to the intensity of the Champions League and this is a crucial game. A safe bet would be to bring him on later. I know I have included Arteta and Rambo in the starting line-up but I will not be surprised if Rosicky replaces one of them.

Will be happy to read your opinions…

Best of the web

10 Comments

  1. Samuel auta

    November 22, 2011 at 10:46 am

    Le prof pls help sign eden hazard,mario gotze,vaughan,eriksen nd gary cahill pls.

  2. Toby Reynolds

    November 22, 2011 at 10:48 am

    The mistake, was against Marseiles, as winning that game would have meant qualification and top spot. Now we have to try and win both games to guarantee top spot.

    Don’t like to see RVP playing 3 times in a week, so perhaps he can be on the bench against Fulham and come off at HT.

    Unlike when Marseiles visited, Dortmund have to win and with their recent form in should be a more exciting game.

    One tactic is to keep it tight first half and then with both teams seeking victory bring on Walcott and RVP after the break.

    It’s all academic as I don’t see Wenger resting anyone, that will come at the weekend, where Beneyoun and Arshavin may play along with Chamakh for RVP.

    Dortmund, like Man City have taken time to adapt to the CL, but they are now showing the true self.

    I am like you, in that I’m would be tempted to rest some players for Fulham as they always do well against us, however, it’s high risk stuff.

  3. Humble

    November 22, 2011 at 10:50 am

    Wenger should start “park”instead of “chamak”

  4. Femi Jacobs

    November 22, 2011 at 10:51 am

    Remove Ramsey and put Rosicky. Remove Mertaseker or what is his name and put Joru. Remove Arshavin and Put Chamberlain.

  5. Josephwandera

    November 22, 2011 at 10:56 am

    Thats it and lets go for goals.

  6. Omisore koletech vela

    November 22, 2011 at 11:04 am

    I prefer park 2 b use instead of chamakh y rvp is brought at afta half time

  7. Pingback: Arsenal – Borussia Dortmund Preview: Gunners look to secure qualification into … – Goal.com | Arsenal Football Club Stuff

  8. UMOH EKWO

    November 22, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    This is a match we can not afford to experiment. Please use the squad that played Norwich.

  9. Samson

    November 22, 2011 at 5:02 pm

    Well i great u guna fanz.in my own option rvp should come off bench.reson,u knw he is an injuriy prone.2 let him rest to avoid had i knw.u knw dat fulham game wil be toungh for uz.i carry god beg mr wenger to let him be

  10. Weydow

    November 23, 2011 at 4:19 am

    Arsenal will take a cub this year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *