[Teams] Liverpool vs Olympiacos: Markovic Makes Reds Debut

By on July 27, 2014

Liverpool continue their pre-season preparations as they take on Olympicos at Soldier Field in Chicago tonight in their first game in the Guinness International Champions Cup.

New summer signing Lazar Markovic makes his debut as he starts in attack alongside Daniel Sturridg and Raheem Sterling, while Steven Gerrard is joined by Emre Can and Jordan Henderson in midfield.

Jose Enrique starts at left-back and joins Glen Johnson, Martin Skrtel and Kolo Toure in a very experienced back four, while Brad Jones starts between the sticks.

Here is the Liverpool squad:

Liverpool team:

Jones, Johnson, Skrtel, Toure, Enrique, Gerrard, Henderson, Can, Sterling, Markovic, Sturridge

Subs: Ward, Coutinho, Coates, Lucas, Allen, Ibe, Kelly, Coady, Robinson, Lambert, Peterson

What do you think the score will be tonight? Leave your suggestions below…

Best of the web

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *