[Video] Did Carroll’s Header Cross The Line? + Highlights From Chelsea 2-1 Liverpool
Chelsea won this seasons FA Cup after a 2-1 win over Liverpool at Wembley on Saturday evening, but Andy Carroll thought he had equalised with a late header.
Chelsea won this seasons FA Cup after a 2-1 win over Liverpool at Wembley on Saturday evening. Ramires put the Blues ahead early on before Didier Drogba scored his eight goal in 8 appearances at Wembley to make it 2-0. Sub Andy Carroll then halved the deficit before the striker looked to have equalised with a far post header. However, the goal wasn’t given as the referee and his linesman claimed it didn’t cross the line as Cech made a superb save to deny the Liverpool man. Watch the goal below and judge for yourself; was the ball over the line? You can then watch full highlights from the match underneath.
/ 3 hours ago
Mateo Kovacic will miss out when Chelsea take on Watford this weekend
/ 4 hours ago
- Manchester United need another win when they take on Bournemouth to Old Trafford
/ 7 hours ago
- Arsenal need a positive result when they take on Wolves on Saturday evening