PFA Fans’ POTY Finalists: Coutinho & De Gea Joined By Arsenal & Chelsea Stars

By on May 19, 2015

The five finalists for the PFA Fans’ Player of the Year Award have been announced and all the big-hitters are in the running.

Chelsea playmaker Eden Hazard is once again nominated and is surely a front runner having already bagged the PFA Player of the Year and Football Writers Player of the Year Awards after a superb season at Stamford Bridge.


The Belgian international will face stiff competition from Arsenal attacker Alexis Sanchez after the Chilean superstar enjoyed an excellent debut season in the Premier League following his move from Barcelona last summer.

Also in the running is Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea with the Spaniard putting in some outstanding displays for Louis van Gaal’s side this campaign – I bet United fans are praying he’ll still be around at Old Trafford next season.

Liverpool playmaker Philippe Coutinho has been a rare shinning light in what’s been a disappointing campaign for Brendan Rodgers men, and the Brazilian international will be hoping to scoop the PFA Fans’ POTY Award to top-off a fine individual season.

The final player to make the five-man short-list is Manchester City striker Sergio Aguero. The Citizens may have failed to mount a serious defence of their title this season but Aguero has done his bit after scoring 25 league goals and he will almost certainly win the Golden Boot.

So to confirm, the five finalist are:

  1. Eden Hazard  [Chelsea]
  2. Alexis Sanchez  [Arsenal]
  3. David De Gea  [Man Utd]
  4. Philippe Coutinho  [Liverpool]
  5. Sergio Aguero  [Man City]

Voting is now open and you can submit your vote by following this link:

The voting deadline is midnight on Monday 25th May with the winner being announced on Tuesday 26th.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *