England Euro 2016 Squad Confirmed: Man Utd & Liverpool Stars Make Cut

By on May 31, 2016

marcus rashford

Roy Hodgson has announced his final 23-man squad ahead of this summers European Championship finals in France.

Liverpool striker Daniel Sturridge makes the cut despite picking up a calf injury in training last week and he joins team mate Jordan Henderson in the squad after the midfielder overcame a serious knee injury.


The Merseysiders have five representatives in total with Natheniel Clyne, Adam Lallana and James Milner joining Sturridge and Henderson in the final 23.

Manchester United striker Marcus Rashford caps his meteoric rise after being named in the squad following his goal scoring debut performance against Australia. The 18-year-old joins United team mates Wayne Rooney and Chris Smalling in the squad.

Arsenal’s Jack Wilshere is also selected despite only making one Premier League start for the Gunners all season after suffering a broken leg way back in August 2015.

Tottenham have five representatives in Kyle Walker, Danny Rose, Eric Dier, Deli Alli and Harry Kane while Leicester City hitman Jamie Vardy is among five strikers selected.

Hodgson had to trim his provisional squad to his final 23 and with Fabien Delph already ruled out, the England boss has cut Andros Townsend and Danny Drinkwater form the squad.

Here is the final 23-man England squad for Euro 2016:


Hart, Forster, Heaton


Walker, Rose, Cahill, Clyne, Bertrand, Smalling, Stones.


Dier, Milner, Wilshere, Barkley, Lallana, Henderson, Alli, Sterling.


Rooney, Vardy, Kane, Sturridge, Rashford.


One Comment

  1. Pingback: England Euro 2016 Squad Confirmed: Man Utd & Liverpool Stars Make Cut – Inside Arsenal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *