Connect with us


Chelsea, Arsenal, Tottenham & Man Utd Stars Nominated For PFA Player of the Year

The shortlist for the PFA Player of the Year Award has been announced and stars from Chelsea, Arsenal, Man Utd, Tottenham and Everton have all been nominated.

N'Golo Kante Chelsea

The shortlist for the 2016/17 PFA Player of the Year Award has been announced this morning and stars from Chelsea, Arsenal, Manchester United, Tottenham and Everton have all been nominated.

Chelsea are storming their way to the Premier League title and N’Golo Kante is the bookmakers favourite to collect the award this year after being nominated for the second consecutive season.

The midfielder missed out last year but could have more luck this time around after enjoying another sensational campaign following his move from Leicester last summer.

Team-mate Eden Hazard is also a strong contender with the 2015 winner returning to his best form this season to help fire Antonio Conte’s side to a likely title win.

Tottenham’s Harry Kane is also in the running after scoring 19 goals to help Spurs maintain a title challenge while the England international has also been nominated for the Young Player of the Year.

Everton hitman Romelu Lukaku is on the shortlist after enjoying a superb campaign at Goodison Park that’s seen him net an impressive 23 league goals so far.

alexis sanchez arsenal

Arsenal’s season has imploded but Alexis Sanchez has been a rare shining light for the Gunners this season having scored 18 goals as well as providing 10 assists in the league this season and the Chilean is also named on the six-man shortlist.

The final nominee is Man Utd striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic with the Swedish legend proving he’s still at the very top of his game having scored 17 goals in his first season in English football at the ripe old age of 35.

Here is confirmation of the six nominees:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other News

More in Arsenal