Connect with us


PFA Team of the Year: Liverpool & Man Utd Stars In But Chelsea & Spurs Dominate

The PFA Team of the Year has been announced this morning and players from Chelsea, Tottenham, Liverpool and Manchester United are all included.

N'Golo Kante Chelsea

The PFA Team of the Year has been announced this morning and as usual it’s dominated by the teams battling-it-out at the top end of the Premier League table.

Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea has been chosen in goal after another impressive season at Old Trafford, although Thibaut Courtois will feel unlucky not to have been included.

Liverpool attacker Sadio Mane makes the cut after an excellent debut campaign at Anfield that’s seen him score 13 goals and provide 8 assists following his move from Southampton last summer.

Everton hitman Romelu Lukaku leads the line up front after the Belgian international moved to the top of the goal-scoring charts with his 24th goal of the season last weekend.

Otherwise, the team is dominated by the divisions top two with leaders Chelsea and second-placed Tottenham boasting four representatives apiece.

Blues centre-back David Luiz has been rewarded for his superb season back in west London while Gary Cahill is also chosen following a fine campaign – although Cesar Azpilicueta has arguably been Chelsea’s best defender so should probably have been included.

N’Golo Kante is the favourite to win the individual award following another sensational season so it’s no surprise the midfielder is in the Team of the Year while Eden Hazard is also included after rediscovering his best form this season.


Spurs stars Kyle Walker and Danny Rose are included after continuing to prove they are the best full-backs in the league while Dele Alli is also chosen following a superb season that’s seen him score 19 goals and provide 11 assists.

The final player to make the TOTY is Harry Kane with the England hitman’s inclusion no surprise having plundered 25 goals in 31 games for Tottenham this year.

Among those not selected, Arsenal attacker Alexis Sanchez will feel unfortunate to miss out having scored 23 goals and provided 18 assists this season while United’s Zlatan Ibrahimovic has also enjoyed a superb campaign at Old Trafford.

Here is the eleven that has been chosen as the PFA Team of the Year:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other News

More in Chelsea