[Teams] Man Utd vs Leicester: Confirmed Line-Ups

By on August 26, 2017


Manchester United will look to continue their faultless start to the new season when they entertain Leicester City this evening.

Jose Mourinho has made one change from the side that beat Swansea City 4-0 last weekend with Anthony Martial coming in for Marcus Rashford in attack.

Juan Mata keeps his place alongside Henrikh Mkhitaryan while Nemanja Matic plays along with Paul Pogba in midfield so Ander Herrera has to make-do with a place on the bench once again.

Victor Lindelof doesn’t make the matchday squad as Matteo Darmian comes back on to the bench while Eric Bailly continues to partner Phil Jones at the back with Antonio Valencia and Daley Blind in the full-back positions.

Here are the confirmed line-ups:

Man Utd

De Gea; Valencia, Bailly, Jones, Blind; Matic, Pogba; Mata, Mkhitaryan, Martial; Lukaku.

Subs: Smalling, Lingard, Rashford, Romero, Ander Herrera, Fellaini, Darmian


Schmeichel; Simpson, Morgan, Maguire, Fuchs; Mahrez, Ndidi, James, Albrighton; Okazaki, Vardy.

Subs: Chilwell, Gray, Iheanacho, King, Hamer, Amartey, Slimani

Best of the web

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *