[Teams] Man City vs Chelsea: Confirmed Line-Ups

By on March 4, 2018

Manchester City will look to take another huge step towards winning the Premier League title when they welcome Chelsea to the Etihad this afternoon.

Pep Guardiola has recalled Aymeric Laporte alongside Nicolas Otamendi with Vincent Kompany dropping to the bench while Zinchenko starts at left-back in place of Danilo.

Bernado Silva keeps his place in the City attack as he supports Leroy Sane and Sergio Aguero with David Silva and Kevin De Bruyne in midfield.

Chelsea are without N’Golo Kante so Cesc Fabregas gets a recall alongside Danny Drinkwater in midfield while Eden Hazard is deployed in the false 9 role with Pedro and Willian offering support.

Here are the confirmed line-ups:

Man City

Ederson, Walker, Laporte, Otamendi, Zinchenko, Gundogan, De Bruyne, B. Silva, D. Silva, Sane, Aguero.

Subs: Bravo, Stones, Kompany, Danilo, Jesus, Yaya Toure, Foden


Courtois; Azpilicueta, Christensen, Rudiger; Moses, Fabregas, Drinkwater, Alonso; Willian, Hazard, Pedro.

Subs: Caballero, Cahill, Zappacosta, Emerson, Chalobah, Giroud, Morata.

Best of the web

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *