Liverpool, Man Utd & Spurs Stars Nominated With De Bruyne For PFA Player of the Year

By on April 14, 2018


Kevin De Bruyne has been nominated for this years PFA Player of the Year award alongside David Silva, Leroy Sane, David De Gea, Harry Kane and Mohamed Salah, as confirmed by Sky Sports.

De Bruyne is among the favourites for the award following an excellent campaign that’s seen the Belgian international help guide Manchester City towards the Premier League title.


He’ll be up against team-mates Silva and Sane and the duo have also played pivotal roles in Pep Guardiola’s starting eleven as City ran away with the title race this season.

However, the City trio will face stiff competition from Salah as the Egyptian international is many bookmakers favourite to win the award following a sensational debut season at Anfield.

Salah joined Liverpool from AS Roma last summer and has scored 39 goals in his 44 appearances so far – including 29 goals in just 31 Premier League appearances.

Kane is also on the shortlist after another impressive campaign for Tottenham that’s seen the England international score 36 goals in 41 games with 25 coming in the league.

The final nominee is De Gea as the Manchester United goalkeeper has cemented his reputation as one of the best keepers on the planet with a string of world class performances this season.


Kane has also been nominated for the PFA Young Player of the Year award despite the fact the Tottenham striker is almost 25 while Leroy Sane is also up for both awards.

Man City duo Raheem Sterling – who was perhaps unfortunate not to be nominated for the senior award – and Ederson are also among the nominees for the young player award.

Man Utd forward Marcus Rashford makes the shortlist following a solid season at Old Trafford while Fulham’s Ryan Sessegnon is nominated following his superb season in the Championship.

PFA Player of the Year nominees:

  • Kevin De Bruyne [Man City]
  • David Silva [Man City]
  • Leroy Sane [Man City]
  • Mo Salah [Liverpool]
  • David De Gea [Man Utd]
  • Harry Kane [Tottenham]

PFA Young Player of the Year nominees:

  • Harry Kane [Tottenham]
  • Ederson [Man City]
  • Raheem Sterling [Man City]
  • Leroy Sane [Man City]
  • Ryan Sessegnon [Fulham]
  • Marcus Rashford [Man Utd]

The winners will be announced on Sunday April 22nd during an awards ceremony in London.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *