[Teams] PAOK vs Chelsea: Confirmed Line-Ups From Greece

By on September 20, 2018


Chelsea will be looking to kick off their Europa League campaign with a positive result when they take on PAOK in Greece this evening.

Maurizio Sarri has made five changes from the side that beat Cardiff City at the weekend with Davide Zappacosta among those to get a recall as he replaces Cesar Azpilicueta at right-back. Andreas Christensen comes in to partner Antonio Rudiger at the back with David Luiz rested.

Jorginho and N’Golo Kante start once again in midfield with Ross Barkley recalled in place of Mateo Kovacic – who’s not risked after picking up a knock on Saturday. Cesc Fabregas returns to the bench following a knee injury.

Willian and Alvaro Morata come in to the Chelsea attack with Olivier Giroud dropping to the bench and Eden Hazard left in London to rest after complaining of feeling tired.

Here are the confirmed line-ups:


Paschalakis; Vieirinha, Khacheridi, Varela, Tosca; Wernbloom, Mauricio; Jabá, El Kaddouri, Shakhov; Pelkas.

Subs: Rey, Canas, Limnios, Prijovic, Warda, Crespo, Biseswar


Kepa; Zappacosta, Rüdiger, Christensen, Marcos Alonso; Jorginho, Kanté, Barkley; Pedro, Morata, Willian.

Subs: Caballero, Fabregas, Loftus-Cheek, Victor Moses, Giroud, Cahill, Azpilicueta.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *