[Teams] Leicester vs Man Utd: Confirmed line-ups from the King Power

By on February 3, 2019

alexis sanchez man utd

Manchester United will look to maintain the pressure on the top four with a win over Leicester City at the King Power this afternoon.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has recalled Eric Bailly alongside Victor Lindelof in the middle of defence with Phil Jones having to make do with a place on the bench. Chris Smalling doesn’t make the squad while Luke Shaw and Ashley Young retain their places in the full-back positions.

A familiar midfield three of Nemanja Matic, Ander Herrera and Paul Pogba starts once again while Jesse Lingard is recalled to start in attack alongside Marcus Rashford with Juan Mata dropping out.

Alexis Sanchez is also recalled with Romelu Lukaku making way meaning Anthony Martial has to settle for a place among the substitutes.

Here are the confirmed line-ups:


Schmeichel, Ricardo Pereira, Evans, Maguire, Chilwell, Mendy, Ndidi, Gray, Maddison, Barnes, Vardy

Subs: Morgan, Iheanacho, Ward, Okazaki, Fuchs, Ghezzal, Choudhury

Man Utd

De Gea, Young, Lindelof, Bailly, Shaw, Matic, Pogba, Herrera, Lingard, Sanchez, Rashford

Subs: Jones, Mata, Lukaku, Martial, Fred, Dalot, Romero


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *