Connect with us


Fabregas, Rooney, Drogba nominated for PFA Player of the Year Award

By Football Talk.

The PFA Player of the Year nominations have been announced and Arsenal, Chelsea and Manchester United have all got players in the running for the award.

Arsenal’s influential captain Cesc Fabregas has been nominated for both Player and Young Player of the year after a superb season for the Gunners contributing 15 goals and 15 assists from midfield.

Chelsea striker Dider Drogba has also been nominated after another impressive season for The Blues. Despite missing a month while away at the African Cup of Nations, Drogba has scored 25 league goals and 11 assists.

The hot favourite for the award is Manchester United’s Wayne Rooney who has been in sensational form taking over from the departed Ronaldo as United’s goal threat with 26 league goals as well as 5 assists. Rooney is also nominated for the Young Player of the Year award.

PFA Player of the Year nominees:

Cesc Fabreags (Arsenal)

Carloa Tevez (Man City)

Wayne Rooney (Man Utd)

Didier Drogba (Chelsea)

PFA Young Player of the Year Nominees:

Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal)

James Milner (Aston Villa)

Joe Hart (Man City on loan at Birmingham)

Wayne Rooney (Man Utd)




    April 15, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    Yes, Joe Harts Been good, but rooney tops it. His awareness and ability is superb . My Shortest Comment


      April 15, 2010 at 5:40 pm

      Barclays premier League isnt too great

      SPL still the best always has been

      who cares who wins the barclays premier league
      mon the hibs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other News

More in Arsenal

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :