Connect with us


BREAKING NEWS: Official England World Cup Squad Announced


By Football Talk.

England manager Fabio Capello has revealed his final 23 man squad for this summers Wold Cup in South Africa. The major surprise has to be the omission of Arsenal winger Theo Walcott who started both recent friendlies against Mexico and Japan and looked a cert to be on the plane, but Manchester City’s Shaun Wright-Phillips has got the nod ahead of him. Other players who failed to make the cut are City’s Adam Johnson, Everton’s Leighton Baines, Sunderland striker Darren Bent, West Ham midfielder Scott Parker, and Tottenham duo Michael Dawson and Tom Huddlestone.

Official Squad:


David James

Robert Green

Joe Hart


Rio Ferdinand

John Terry

Ledley King

Ashley Cole

Glen Johnston

Jamie Carragher

Stephen Warnock

Matthew Upson


Frank Lampard

Steven Gerrard

Gareth Barry

Aaron Lennon

Shaun Wright-Phillips

Joe Cole

Michael Carrick

James Milner


Wayne Rooney

Jermaine Defoe

Peter Crouch

Emile Heskey

Do you agree with Capello’s squad? Who would you have picked? Please leave your comments below…

Home » Arsenal » BREAKING NEWS: Official England World Cup Squad Announced

Other News

More in Arsenal