Connect with us


PFA Player of the Year & Young Player of the Year Nominees Announced

The PFA Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year nominations have been announced on Friday and Gareth Bale and Eden Hazard are in the running for both

Gareth Bale

Bale: Favourite to lift the PFA POTY award

The PFA Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year nominees have been announced on Friday lunchtime and Gareth Bale and Eden Hazard are in the running for both awards.

Bale has had a sensational season at White Hart Lane with his 17 goals and 6 assists in 27 league games helping Spurs maintain their push for a top-four finish this season and the Welshman is many book-makers favourite to land the award.

Hazard has enjoyed an excellent debut season in the Premier League after his switch from Lille to Chelsea last summer while team mate Juan Mata is also in the running for the player of the year award after a superb campaign, scoring 10 goals and creating 14 in his 25 games.

As expected Manchester United striker Robin van Persie is also among the six man list after making a flying start to life at Old Trafford following his move from Arsenal, scoring 21 goals in 29 league games so far to help United towards their 20th Premier League title while team mate Michael Carrick is a surprise nominee.

RVP’s main rival to the Golden Boot is Liverpool’s Luis Suarez and he completes the six man short-list with his 22 goals and 9 assists making this season his best in English football so far.

Arsenal’s Jack Wilshere may have seen his season hampered by injury but he still makes the short-list for the young player award and he’s joined by Christian Benteke of Aston Villa, Man Utd’s Danny Welbeck and Chelsea’s on loan striker Romelu Lukaku, as well as player of the year nominees Bale and Hazard.

Here are the nominees:

Player of the Year

Gareth Bale (Tottenham)

Michael Carrick (Man Utd)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

Juan Mata (Chelsea)

Robin van Persie (Man Utd)

Luis Suarez (Liverpool)

Young Player of the Year:

Gareth Bale (Tottenham)

Eden Hazard  (Chelsea)

Jack Wilshere (Arsenal)

Christian Benteke (Aston Villa)

Danny Welbeck (Man Utd)

Romelu Lukaku (West Brom – on loan from Chelsea)

Who do you think deserves to win the awards? Leave your suggestions in the comments section below.



  1. Fatunmbi kayode

    April 27, 2013 at 8:56 pm

    This list is political and not a list were nominees are choosen on cazorla deserve d award.

    • young

      April 28, 2013 at 8:20 am

      you dont have sense,i swear,why wud carzolar be shortlizted let alone win d award? ,are u sure u have been watching matches at all?

  2. young

    April 28, 2013 at 8:21 am

    i think bale and lukaku shud do.benteke wudnt be bad either.

  3. abdulganiu46

    April 28, 2013 at 2:39 pm

    elden hazard really dserve it plz stop using vow language to other person@young


    May 8, 2013 at 4:21 pm

    Hard is d one deserve young player of d year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other News

More in Arsenal

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :