Connect with us


PFA 2012/13 Team Of The Year Announced

The PFA team of the year has been announced on Sunday evening and champions Manchester United dominate the team with four representatives making the final eleven.

De Gea Man Utd Goalkeeper

The PFA team of the year has been announced on Sunday evening and champions Manchester United dominate the team with four representatives making the final eleven.

Goalkeeper David De Gea endured a difficult start to the season but has been in excellent form in recent months and fully deserves his inclusion, while Rio Ferdinand and Michael Carrick also make the team after consistent display’s throughout the season. Striker Robin van Persie makes up the United quartet and his inclusion is no surprise with the Dutchman scoring 25 goals in the league this season to help Sir Alex Ferguson’s men reclaim the title.

Deposed champions Man City only have one player in the side with Pablo Zabaleta chosen at right back, while Tottenham’s Jan Vertonghen and Gareth Bale have been selected after excellent seasons at White Hart Lane. Everton’s Leighton Baines and Liverpool striker Luis Suarez also make it along with Chelsea’s attacking duo Juan Mata and Eden Hazard.

PFA Team of the Year

football formations

What do you think of the team? Who do you think deserved to be included? Leave your suggestions in the comments section below.



  1. Adamzy

    April 29, 2013 at 7:32 am

    my pfa team of the yr is this. Keeper: hart. Defence: vertonghen,cahill,baines,zabaleta. Mid: hazard, y.toure,carrick,bale. Strike:suarez nd van persie. Fa na ojoro una own be hw manage four players from a team na dem sabi pass everybody?

  2. Kayode Micheal

    April 29, 2013 at 7:56 am

    all d player no fit for dat post except van persie

  3. Prince too boi

    April 29, 2013 at 9:29 am

    Fa did ojoro hw can 4 players be selected 4rm 1 tin na Ojoro oo

  4. celi udih

    April 29, 2013 at 9:51 am

    bale has been on good form and disv it….. Although hazzard also performed great.

  5. Timlos

    April 29, 2013 at 9:53 am

    All these jokers. Can anyone truly tell me they will prefer Carrick to Toure in that position? Please!!!!!!!!! That mid-field looks scary though.

  6. paschal

    April 29, 2013 at 10:41 am

    i expect nothing different from an FA that always supports man utd and has man utd chief executive as its chairman. yaya toure is 11 times better than carrick.

  7. afolabi oladayo victor

    April 29, 2013 at 11:49 am

    i salute F.A for what they had done but ferdinand shouldn’t have been in that team,the likes of Cahill are 10 times better than him.try and improve next year

  8. Aluko Funso

    April 29, 2013 at 11:58 am


  9. oyetunde

    April 29, 2013 at 12:00 pm

    Na ojoro tinz dey happen for here oo::::::instead of yaya den con take carrik fa u dey try ooo

  10. Immortal

    April 29, 2013 at 1:03 pm

    Plz let us not panic b\cos it is not our league. we dey talk about corruption, na dem tich us oooo. Dem dey call am command we dey call our own 419 all of them na ojoro. SINCERITY is not in eNglANdooo. abeg bonn dem jo.

  11. Emmanuel tope

    April 29, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    Cum to tink of it, hw carrick take better pass yaya, abeg na ojoro be dat


    April 29, 2013 at 2:02 pm

    2 me dy all dserve it bt wat abt jack wilshar n santi cazola.2 me i tink it should b gven 2 rvp or swares or bale no 1 else ecept dar 3.


    April 29, 2013 at 2:08 pm

    haha .f.a wating apen carick na scrab na…wilshar is 10 time beta dm him n cazola even ramzey more or less dm yaya n silver.f.a na ojoro b dat o.mikel gan beta pass am.

  14. chelsea

    April 29, 2013 at 2:41 pm

    carrick is rated as d best midfielder in d world. Watchout for world team of the year, he must be included. Carrick’s work dis days do go unnoticed. I only watch carrick in any man utd match. Kudos to my duo, hazard nd mata fr making PFA team of the year

    • Zuba

      May 1, 2013 at 11:55 pm

      You my friend , are what u call a man who understand football. Glad to know people like u still exist on these sites !

  15. Golpee

    April 29, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    Here is my team of d year, De Gea,Luiz,zabaleta,baines,Kompany,Yaya toure,wilshere,bale,hazard,van persie nd suarez

  16. owino weaver

    April 29, 2013 at 8:04 pm

    The list ought to have as follows:
    Joe Hart, zabaleta, Ashley Cole, Luiz, Kompany, Yaya Toure, Hazard, Mata, Bale, Suarez and Van persie.
    Your comments and corrections plz.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other News

More in Chelsea