[Team] Man Utd & Chelsea Duo Start For Spain As Fabregas & Casillas Drop Out

By on October 12, 2014

Cesc Fabregas chelsea

Spain will look to get back to winning ways as they take on Luxembourg this evening in their Euro 2016 qualifier.

The former World Champions slumped to a disappointing 2-1 defeat at Slovakia on Thursday night and with Iker Casillas at fault for the opening goal, the Real Madrid man has been dropped for tonight’s game with Manchester United No.1 David De Gea starting in goal.

Chelsea striker Diego Costa keeps his place up front and will hope to break his international duck having not scored in his first eight appearances for his adopted nation, but Blues team mate Cesc Fabregas drops to the bench with Valencia forward Paco Alcacer getting the nod after netting last time out.

Barcelona youngster Marc Bartra also gets a start at the back with Napoli’s Raul Albiol dropping out, while Real Madrid’s Carajal comes in for Juanfran at right-back.

Here is the Spain team:

De Gea; Carvajal, Pique, Bartra, Alba; Busquets, Koke, Iniesta, Silva; Alcacer, Costa.


Best of the web

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *