Connect with us

Arsenal

[PREVIEW & PREDICTED TEAM] Wigan vs Arsenal: Gunners Need To Keep Up Pressure

jjb-stadium-arsenal-wigan

Before I start my preview, let me just wish you guys a Very Happy New Year. Now since that’s taken care of, let us start..

After beating the champions, Arsenal travel North-west of England to face Wigan at the JJB. Last season corresponding fixture was the one which not only ended our title hopes, but also saw 3 goals in 10 mins as the home side produced a marvellous come-back to beat us 3-2.

Here are the last 5(+1) meetings with the club:

18/04-10           Premier League           3:2
11/04-09           Premier League           1:4
09/03-08           Premier League           0:0
13/12-06           Premier League           0:1
10/01-06           Carling Cup                  1:0
19/11-05           Premier League           2:3

Thus, we have picked up 10 points out of a possible 15. [ only in the premier league ]..

Trips to the North-west of England have not been that bad for us this season, and as far as I can remember we have only lost to United beating the likes of City, Everton etc.

Injuries:

Cesc Fabregas is not injured but will be suspended for this match after he picked up a yellow card against Chelsea.

Predicted Team:

——————————————————Luke———————————————————-

–Sagna—————————Kosher———————–Djourou————————–Clichy—-

————————————Song—————————–Jack—————————————-

–Theo———————————————Nasri————————————–Arshavin——-

——————————————————RVP———————————————————-

Subs: Szczesny, SQ18, Denilson, Diaby, TR7, Nikko, Chamakh.

ARMOURY SQUARE PREDICTION : WIGAN ATHLETIC 0 – ARSENAL FC 2

Cheers,

DKD

Submitted by Armoury Square

7 Comments

7 Comments

  1. chester

    December 28, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    The squad is complete bollocks, you think the same team who played Chelsea is going to start again in just two days? Not gonna happen… We are gonna see Squillaci, Eboue, Arshavin, Rosicky, Denilson and Chamakh for sure…

  2. Scott

    December 28, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    Sorry mate but his is the worst “preview” I’ve ever read. Really bad. “err we’ve done ok up Norf, and um we normally do quite well against wigan.” get to fuck. Your squad selection is awful, reads like the work of a 9 year old. You really expect no changes after with one day of rest? Honestly I’ve just my gf up on fm2011 so she could see what the fuss is about, she wouldn’t pick that squad. Why would you?

  3. bilbelte

    December 28, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    I concur with chester’s view, some players will be rested. Most of the supporters will probably prefer your line-up to wengers actual line-up, but it is not realistic. Johan D is going to get a rest, he has been used with great caution, he will not play two games in 4 days, he had to play when we faced drogba. Arshavin is getting a start, no doubt, but I feel either walcott, nasri or wilshire will get the bench, and disaster-denilson will get a start, probably fragile-walcott on the bench. RVP is not needed to beat wigan, chamack starts the game, RVP comes on late in the game to get some minutes. Rosicky should play, he is great, but I suspect he is on the bench anyhow, and nobody knows why, of course he should be fielded before denilson.

  4. Mikey

    December 28, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    There is no way that Wenger isn’t going to rotate the squad with the amount of games we’ve got to play coming up. Maybe there won’t be wholesale changes but squad members like Bendtner, Eboue, Denilson and Rosicky will definitely get minutes here or at Birmingam. I’d be suprised if they didn’t.

  5. Jimbo

    December 28, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    well i don’t think too many changes are gonna happen
    I think chamakh will be back with RvP back to the bench and arsharvin in for cesc but thats all i really think needs to happen, they have had two weeks off before this game…sure big games to come too but this is a big game! a loss or even a draw here and the momentum is lost! go for the throat fuck the rotation! you dont need to change the whole team every game

  6. hughie

    December 29, 2010 at 2:39 am

    fabo
    eboue squillaci kos clichy
    denilson
    arshavin rosicky nasri
    chamakh bender

  7. effeplers

    July 25, 2013 at 11:33 pm

    あなたは若干の女の子は、あなたが一式を超人気通りのコスチュームは、理想的なptt繊維情報、ラガーフェルド個人的に張敬シューティング広告の超大作、自然のフライングああ然りを含んでいる印象を生成するとともに,それは同様に重要なトートは本当にどうか、キャラクタースリーブリボンフライト衣装、内部に贅沢な普及を含んでリリースされて、あなた自身の穏やかな上品な設定とともにを含む服ドレス、(以下のページのためにあなたのイメージをクリックしてください)スタイルと肖卞提案デザインカーディガンについての増加した認識:限られたコートを着用して優しい完全な活力を通してに沿ってあなたにさらなる入札の経験を含むかもしれません、「音楽」のパンクアイテム!鈶?ベンの原稿は通常の詳細に接続された任意の普及のための様々な他のマーケティングを通して、beiniティーンスタイルショッピングスタイルの買い物に行く絵の高速のスタイルとデザイン、
    2009のマゼンタの不快感を発見で動けない女性を作ることを学んでいるつもりですが、ロンシャン賞(ロンシャン)は、白黒のドレスの狡猾なコロケーション、あなたはあなたの計画を破壊するために!同様に夏の月の列に共通にこの長年の鞭打ちに早春の要因は、

    newhongbg01

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other News

More in Arsenal