[Teams] Man City vs Man Utd: Confirmed Line-Ups

By on April 27, 2017

Daley-Blind-man utd

Manchester City will look to cement their position in the top four when they take on Manchester United at the Etihad Stadium tonight.

Pep Guardiola is without David Silva so Raheem Sterling comes in to the attack while Pablo Zabaleta and Alexandre Kolarov get recalls in defence.

Sergio Aguero leads the line up front while Gabriel Jesus is fit enough to be named on the bench after recovering from a foot injury.

Jose Mourinho has recalled Antonio Valencia at right-back while Matteo Darmian starts on the left with Daley Blind once again in the middle of defence alongside Eric Bailly.

Michael Carrick joins Ander Herrera and Marouane Fellaini in midfield while Anthony Martial and Henrikh Mkhitaryan support Marcus Rashford in attack.

Here are the confirmed line-ups:

Man City

Bravo, Zabaleta, Kompany, Otamendi, Kolarov, Fernandinho, Yaya Toure, Sterling, De Bruyne, Sane, Aguero

Subs: Caballero, Sagna, Fernando, Navas, Clichy, Gabriel Jesus, A. Garcia

Man Utd

De Gea, Valencia, Blind, Bailly, Darmian, Carrick, Herrera, Fellaini, Mkhitaryan, Martial, Rashford.

Subs: Romero, Shaw, Fosu-Mensah, Tuanzbe, Young, Lingard, Rooney


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *