[Teams] Man City vs Man Utd: Confirmed Line-Ups

By on November 2, 2014

Manchester City entertain rivals Manchester United at the Etihad Stadium this afternoon with both teams looking to kick start their stuttering seasons.

Manuel Pellegrini is without David Silva so Jesus Navas comes into the attack alongside Stevan Jovetic and Sergio Aguero. Yaya Toure has been passed fit to play despite picking up a knock last week so he starts in midfield with Fernando.

As for United they’ll be without Radamel Falcao as the striker has failed to recover from a knock that kept him out against Chelsea last week but Wayne Rooney returns to the side after serving his three match ban.

Antonio Valencia starts at right-back while Adnan Januzaj retains his place with Juan Mata dropping out.

Here are the confirmed line-ups:

Man City

Hart, Zabaleta, Demichelis, Kompany, Kolarov, Milner, Fernando, Navas, Toure, Jovetic, Aguero

Subs: Caballero, Clichy, Sagna, Fernandinho, Boyata, Dzeko, Nasri

Man Utd

De Gea, Valencia, Smalling, Rojo, Shaw, Blind, Fellaini, Januzaj, Rooney, Di Maria, van Persie

Subs: Lindegaard, McNair, Carrick, Fletcher, Herrera, Mata, Wilson

Whats your predicted score for the game now we’ve seen the teams?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *