[Teams] Brighton vs Man City: Confirmed Line-Ups

By on August 12, 2017

Manchester City kick off their season with a trip to the south coast as they take on newly promoted Brighton & Hove Albion this evening.

Pep Guardiola has handed a Premier League debut to new goalkeeper Ederson while Kyle Walker also starts for the Citizens at right-back after completing his big-money move from Tottenham.

Vincent Kompany starts at the back along with John Stones and Nicolas Otamendi while Danilo also makes his debut after joining the club this summer.

Gabriel Jesus lines-up alongside Sergio Aguero in attack while David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne and Fernandinho makes up the eleven. Raheem Sterling, Leroy Sane and Yaya Toure are among the substitutes.

Here are the confirmed line-ups:


Ryan; Bruno, Dunk, Duffy, Suttner; Brown, Propper, Stephens, March; Gross; Hemed.

Subs: Maenpaa (GK), Huenemeier, Rosenior, Sidwell, Murphy, Knockaert, Murray.

Man City

Ederson, Walker, Kompany, Otamendi, Stones, Danilo, Fernandinho, De Bruyne, D Silva, G Jesus, Aguero

Subs: Bravo, Bernardo, Sterling, Sane, Mangala, Foden, Yaya Toure

Best of the web

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *