[Teams] Chelsea vs Man Utd: Confirmed Line-Ups

By on October 23, 2016

Zlatan Ibrahimovic Manchester-United

Jose Mourinho returns to Stamford Bridge for the first time since being sacked as Chelsea host Manchester United this afternoon.

The Portuguese coach has made six changes from the side that beat Fenerbahce in midweek with Daley Blind, Marouane Fellaini and Antonio Valencia among those who come in to the starting eleven.

Wayne Rooney misses out with a muscle injury while Henrikh Mkhitaryan is also omitted form the match-day squad but Zlatan Ibrahimovic starts up front.

Antonio Conte has stuck with the same side that beat Leicester City 3-0 last weekend meaning skipper John Terry must once again make do with a place on the bench.

Willian returns to the bench after missing last weeks action following the death of his mother while Oscar is also back in the squad following a family bereavement.

Here are the confirmed line-ups for the game:


Courtois; Azpilicueta, David Luiz, Cahill (c); Moses, Kante, Matic, Alonso; Pedro, Diego Costa, Hazard

Subs: Begovic, Aina, Terry, Chalobah, Oscar, Willian, Batshuayi.

Man Utd

De Gea, Valencia, Bailly, Smalling (c), Blind, Herrera, Fellaini, Lingard, Pogba, Rashford, Ibrahimovic.

Subs: Romero, Rojo, Darmian, Carrick, Young, Mata, Martial.

Best of the web

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *