PFA Team of the Year Announced: United & Arsenal Dominate

By on April 18, 2011

The official PFA Team of the Year has been revealed last night and as usual, is dominated by players from the top teams. League leaders Man Utd have 4 players in the team in Edwin Van Der Sar, Nemanja Vidic, Nani and Dimitar Berbatov, while Arsenal have 3 representatives in Samir Nasri, Bacary Sagna and PFA Young Player of the Year Jack Wilshere. Tottenham’s PFA Player of the Year Gareth Bale makes the side as does Chelsea’s Ashley Cole. Man City’s Vincent Kompany and Carlos Tevez make up the remaining positions:

PFA Team of the Year:

Van Der Sar, Sagna, Kompany, Vidic, A.Cole, Nasri, Nani, Bale, Wilshere, Tevez, Berbatov.

Best of the web

One Comment

  1. teejay

    April 18, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    van persie is omitted,why?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *